The Daily Switch

No, the fish was really this big….

Posted by Ender on April 17, 2009

Seriously, this big

Seriously, this big

It has been awhile since we have posted anything about Biden. Now that I think about it, has he really done anything since being elected? Either way, Joe’s one of a kind witti -ness was displayed last week.

Joe has a long history of gaffes, exaggerations and lies. His latest was an attack on Bush. “I remember President Bush saying to me one time in the Oval Office,” Biden began, “‘Well, Joe,’ he said, ‘I’m a leader.’ And I said: ‘Mr. President, turn and around look behind you. No one is following.'” According to White House staffers not only did this exchange never happen but Biden never even had a meeting with the President alone in the Oval office.

This is not the first time Biden has made Bush the goat in his whimsical fantasies. In 2006 Biden said the following on Real Time with Bill Maher “And the president will say things to me, and I’ll literally turn to the president, say: ‘Mr. President, how can you say that, knowing you don’t know the facts?’ And he’ll look at me and he’ll say – my word – he’ll look at me and he’ll say: ‘My instincts.’ He said: ‘I have good instincts.’ I said: ‘Mr. President, your instincts aren’t good enough.'”

Karl Rove gave this analysis “If you notice, all of these incidents have the same structure: Joe Biden courageously raises the impudent question; the president befuddles the answer; and Joe Biden drives home the dramatic response.”

I believe everyone has had exchanges with people where afterwards you think to yourself “I should have said X.” Unfortunately, Biden does not merely think he should have said X, but actually claims that he did say it.

The Right often accuses Obama of living in a dream world when it comes to his policies and whether they will succeed. It seems that poor Joe’s dream world is a bit more all-encompassing.

2 Responses to “No, the fish was really this big….”

  1. Shooter McGavin said

    Message to Biden: Just because you can win an election by demonizing the previous administration, does not mean it actually helps you lead the country.

  2. Teas' Tea said

    It scares me to think that the second most powerful man in the world is making stuff up just to make himself look good. Mr. Biden reminds me of a punk on the school yard who has a lot of bark but no bite.

Leave a Reply

 
